Staiger’s statement

Here’s Lucca Staiger’s statement in its entirety, courtesy of Iowa State’s media relations department:

“I came to the United States with the hope of playing professional basketball in the NBA. After the past couple of seasons in college, I’ve realized that dream has become less likely. An opportunity to play professionally in my home country has come my way and I’ve decided to pursue it right away. I will miss my teammates and the greats fans at Iowa State and I know this is a bad time to leave. I appreciate the opportunity that Coach (Greg) McDermott gave me to play at Iowa State, but I felt like it was important to make this move now because the opportunity might not be there in the future for me.”

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

